Thoughts of a College Student

When is this paper due? Did I pass that test?

Is this good enough, or shall I redress?

May I take a break, have some relief?

My mind is tired and needs a good sleep.

Some days I wonder what it is worth:

The long hours studying, the books large in girth,

The stress, the weary eyes

But then I realize:

In the end it will all be worthwhile

When I am able to be at my home and smile

I can think of the memories made, days spent well

The equivalent of ringing a victory bell.

All of the people I am grateful to have met

Their smiles and faces and stories I have kept.

Though I may be just one of very many faces,

I shall never look back with regret at this place.

– Alex Nash

Leave a Reply

